Christmas Gift for God

Today, I find myself wanting to give God a present for Christmas. But, it seems ridiculous to think I could give Him something when there’s nothing I can give Him of any worth in my own power.

Then, I think of my youngest daughter, Ashley, and how she wants to give me a Christmas present, but has no power to buy one on her own.

For her, I have no problem giving her the money she needs to get me one, and she doesn’t think anything of asking for that power. And the fact that I empowered her to give it does not diminish in any way the value of that present to me because it came from her heart.

So, here are some presents we can give God this Christmas:

  • Obedience
  • Increased Holiness
  • Finding new people for God’s Kingdom
  • Rescuing & Restoring God’s lost sheep
  • Teaching Others how to be closer to Him
  • Worship
  • Forgiving Others
  • And more

However, we don’t have the power to do any of these things on our own! We need to humbly ask Him to give us the power so we can give Him these gifts.

But that will not diminish the value of the present to Him in any way since it came from our heart!

About zackmason

Zack Mason believes the purpose of life is to glorify God. Zack is also the author of Killing Halfbreed and the ChronoShift trilogy, as well as numerous articles on a variety of subjects. His latest book, the Gospel According to Nature, was released in January 2014.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment